E3Live 30 Day Challenge – Marina – Week 3

Marina a super busy Bikram Yoga teacher/studio owner finished week 3 of her E3Live 30 Day Challenge.  She is taking E3Live + BrainON and also RenewMe every day for 30 days.  After teaching 4 classes she said: “I think this BrainOn renew me combo is AMAZING!! I was really really still energized after!!”  She also loves E3Live for beach days and says,  “What a GREAT combo Beach and E3live …..it put me in the BEST mood!!”

Marina - week 3Here is what Marina has to say about week 3:

WEEK 3

TUESDAY!

Well The champagne after affects had worn off….BUT my energy was low because of the dehydration . My Best Friend is in town still, one more week and in between my FULL work schedule of teaching and Practicing (a 3 hour gap) Im going to Try and show her as much of the Beauty of this area as possible! Today we go to Lido Beach…. one of the most beautiful beaches here and St Armand’s!! But Before we go I have a class to teach at 9:30 am I take my Brain On in the morning for a little bit of a pick me up….. I think i needed more though because I was still dragging during my class, which I know had  LOADS to do with my dehydration,I was in the Hot room 6 hours yesterday on top of being a little bit Hung over.  I had a Coconut water after class and another Shot of the BrainOn before heading to the beach!  At the Beach we took some refreshing fruits to snack on, a little Beach, Sun,  fruits and my extra shot of E3live Brain On, I was back to my usual energetic self!!  Good thing because we were on the road again to head back to studio so I can teach that evenings class!!  What a GREAT combo Beach and E3live …..it put me in the BEST mood!!  That night we got home and ate a lite Spinach salad with Basil Olive oil with chopped up strawberries and walnuts YUM!!!!

Wednesday

Eating so lightly yesterday helped me sleep like a BABY!!! Woke up so refreshed and energized, made a Green Smoothie (Kale,Spinach,lemons,green apples Cucumber,ginger,chili pepper) and took my E3 live Brain On shot!! ready to face the day!!  Today in between classes the tour of Sarasota/Manatee Continues…….after class took my E3 Renew me pills……. and off we went for SHOPPING!!!!!  Being that it technically Still is my Birthday Month, I shopped until i Dropped (literally)  It probably doesn’t sound like a tourist destination, the Mall…but this is my best friend we are talking about and she is a Fellow Fashionista!!!  Therefore Shopping is ALWAYS on the agenda!!!  Great fun!!  Back to the studio we came,this time to practice together!!  Hadn’t had much time to eat while we shopped(good thing for the Renew Me, it curbed any appetite i may have had) so after class we were famished…… We had a great Salad again for dinner and for dessert she made me her Famous Banana “ice Cream”  OH MY YUM  It’s basically frozen bananas blended in a Vitamix….we did ours Rum Raison and walnut style  Basically added raisins soaked in rum, cinnamon, all spice, and walnuts!!  SO GOOD!!!  I recommend anyone to try to make this….SO much healthier and yummier then ice cream!!

Thursday

This is my long day , my hubby went and opened the studio for the other teacher to teach and I was able to sleep in, because The next two days are brutal, teaching a triple today (one private and 2 regular classes ) and a Quadruple tomorrow   Took my Brainon And my Renew me this morning so i can keep up with this pace!!!  First I went to teach my Private Lesson,  Not much time between my private and my classes to do much … so stayed at studio until my next classes…took more Renew Me and ate fruits to keep me going! and then taught my two Hot Yoga Classes, which I  gave 110% , both where big classes and my students needed me to be ON for them, so glad I had my Renew me to keep me going!  But once i was finished I was TOAST ,came home at 10 EXHAUSTED!!!!  Off to bed because Im Up at 4 am tomorrow!!!

Friday

Teaching 4 classes today!!!  Took 2 shots of the E3 Brain ON …….im going to need it!! woke up at 4 am to teach the 6 am!! I was able to give a pretty decent class!! then rested a moment before teaching the 9:30  Had my Private at 12 went home had another shot of the BrainON ……. boy did i need it…did a little Pool Sun Time (which as we know goes great with the E3Live for that extra zingy pick me up!! and off we went for the 4 pm! By the time the 4 finished I thought i was going to be exhausted but I was not…..hmmm I think this BrainOn renew me combo is AMAZING!! I was really really still energized after!!  My Husband is such an amazing man and made us his superb home made Pizzas( no Cheese for us girls …just mushrooms, tomatoes , green peppers)  For dinner we went to town on those pizzas! ( I knew very well that my body will not be happy with the flour I just put in it…..but wasn’t going to think about that  right now, Im just going to enjoy every last slice….which we ate with arugula and avocado and it was delightful!!) More banana “ice cream” For dessert

Saturday : Well as usual the gluten Hang over settled in the next day and my Joints where stiff and UNHAPPY!!! I taught the 8 am then My best friend Taught the 10 am and I took her class.I was struggling ALLOT in her class I forgot to take my BrainOn in the Morning because we rushed off….that in Conjunction with the carb/pizza joint swelling made my Bikram Practice one of the most difficult ones yet!  You see when you eat so clean mainly and then practicing  A regular Bikram Yoga Practice you learn that when you put “bad” things in your body, you WILL feel it during your Yoga practice, Your joints will be stiff and achey, your stomach will feel bloated and you will get nauseas and a terrible head ache ALL the signs of detox…..You get the “pay Back” in the Hot Room from what you put your poor body through. When you eat a diet of Sugars, and Bad fats ,and eat “fast food” and or Processed food (which I dont , but even the slight bread or cake binge i go on i can still feel it)Your body, that already does SO much for you has to work EXTRA hard to rid it of the junk you put into it. Its time to start taking care of your Body and loving it, giving it things like E3 LIVE BRAIN ON ,and Renew Me, doing regular fitness activity and if you can a Hot Yoga class here or there( the sweating is a great way to push out some of the nasty things you put in it), go on a few Juice cleanses ,and eat clean, do this for your body because its your temple and its all you have,so protect it and love it so it can keep you going for a long beautiful life!!

That Afternoon I had another teacher teaching But decided I wanted to sweat out completely the bread I had eaten the day before and make up for the difficult practice I had in the AM. I made sure to take my BrainOn and Renew me this time.  I was able to finally practice side by side with my Best Friend after all this, her and I I met at Teacher Training and we used to Practice Together every day for 9 weeks at Training , but since Graduating life had kept us apart and we had practiced together since. It was the most beautiful practice I enjoyed every second of it, and my body was back to its regular level capabilities!!!
SUNDAY Had my Morning Double teaching class!! Took my BrainOn and a Green Juice!  Then I made a BAD CALL, I kept my belly empty for the rest of the day because  i was teaching ,went straight to the beach one last time with my best friend, and then was to busy getting  ready for us to go out to dinner that evening!! I also made the mistake of Not taking my Renew Me before dinner, there for that and in combination with not eating…..I over indulged in Yummy Greek Food…..im Greek and I know the Mediterranean diet is so good for you….BUT in moderation, NOT everything all in one sitting …UGH STUFFED!!  All in all OF COURSE I have not lost ANY weight yet….to which this is my own fault!!!! BUT Im learning some great things along the way!!! Lets see how my final week goes !!!!!!

Have you started your very own #e3live30daychallenge yet?  #beinspired by following our participants on http://www.e3livechallenge.com #whatareyouwaitingfor #e3live #feelgood #bikramyoga

 

Leave a Reply

